At last! Keyamo, Oke, Osinbajo’s brother, 27 others become SAN

Legal Prac

Festus Keyamo

 The Legal Practitioners’ Privileges Committee on Thursday awarded Lagos lawyer, Mr. Festus Keyamo, the rank of the Senior Advocate of Nigeria after he was denied eight previous times.

Twenty-nine others, including the Alliance for Democracy’s candidate in the last governorship election in Ondo State, and a former National Legal Adviser of the Peoples Democratic Party, Chief Olusola Oke was also among the the 30 successful candidates announced on Thursday.
Also a brother to the Acting President Yemi Osinbajo, Akinlolu Osinbajo, who is a former Attorney-General and Commissioner of Justice in Ogun State; a former Director-General of the Nigerian Copyright Commission, Prof. Adebambo Adewepo, and the Director-General of the Nigerian Institute of Advanced Legal Studies, Prof. Adedeji Adekunle, were also on the list.
The only female among the successful applicants is Oluwatoyin Bashorun.
The full list of the successful applicants announced by the Chief Registrar of the Supreme Court and the Secretary to the LPPC, Mrs. Hadiza Mustapha  included, Chibuike Nwokeukwu, Johnnie Egwuonwu, Bert Igwilo, Sylvester Enema, Ikenna Egbuna and Wilcox Aberton.
Others include, Michael Alliyu, Akinlolu Osinbajo and Francis Egele, Olusola Oke, Nasser Dangiri, Oluwatoyin Bashorun, Emeka Okpoko, Sani Garun-Gabbas, Abdul Ibrahim, John Odubela, Gboyega Oyewole and Joshua Musa.
They also include, Ibrahim Mohammed, Festus Keyamo, Ekemejero Ohwovorile,Oyetola Oshobi, Sulaiman Usman, Kehinde Ogunwumiju, Chiesonu Okpoko and Kamaldeen Ajibade.
The successful candidates picked under the academic category are Professors Enefiok Essien, Sadiq Shikyl, Adebambo Adewepo, and Adedeji Adekunle.
Announcing the names on Thursday, Mustapha said the successful candidates emerged after three days of final interview in

which 72 shortlisted candidates participated. Punch
Details soon.
Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.