COSON Song Awards: Olamide, Tekno, Savage, Davido, Mayorkun, others make list of final nominees + Full list inside


As Nigerians hold their breath for the 2017 show of all shows, the COSON Song Awards, the nominees for the big award event which is the climax of the much talked about COSON Week 2017, has been released.


As the nation’s glitterati and paparazzi get ready with the most sizzling fashion to be on parade at the Balmoral Convention Centre, Federal Palace Hotel, Victoria Island, on Sunday, November 5, 2017 to celebrate Nigeria’s best of the best, arrangements are being concluded for the COSON Song Awards ‘Red Carpet Fantastico’ to roll out at 5.00 pm. The COSON Song Awards is strictly, strictly and strictly, by a Passport like classified invitation.


Music fans across the world can participatein deciding the winners who will take home the bronze work called ‘Awoko” by voting for the nominee of their choice and texting the listed code numberof the song to 0818 060 8737. For instance, if your choice for Best Song in Melody is ‘Bank Alert’ by P-Square, you text SA11 to 0818 060 8737.If your choice for Best Song in Lyrics is ‘No Forget’ by Adekunle Gold, you text SA25 to 0818 060 8737.


The Nominees are as follows:-


BEST SONG IN MELODY (SA1)                                                           (CODE)

  1. Bank Alert – Psquare (SA11)
  2. Made for you – Banky W (SA12)
  3. Eleko–Mayorkun (SA13)
  4. Osinachi–Humblesmith (SA14)
  5. Medicine – Timi Dakolo (SA15)

BEST SONG IN LYRICS (SA2)                                                              (CODE)

  1. Pana – Tekno (SA21)
  2. Officially Blind – 2Face (SA22)
  3. Love Don’t Care – Simi (SA23)
  4. If I Start to Talk – Tiwa Savage (SA24)
  5. No Forget – Adekunle Gold (SA25)



BEST LOVE SONG (SA3)                                                                     (CODE)

  1. Aduke – Tjan (SA31)
  2. If –Davido (SA32)
  3. Skin Tight – MrEazi (SA33)
  4. Mad Over You – Runtown (SA34)
  5. Jombo – Kiss Daniel (SA35)


BEST GOSPEL SONG (SA4)                                                                 (CODE)

  1. Morire –Mike Abdul (SA41)
  2. You are Great – Steve Crown (SA42)
  3. Only You – Ada (SA43)
  4. Olowogbogboro – Nathaniel Bassey (SA44)
  5. Power Flow – Monique (SA45)

BEST DANCE SONG (SA5)                                                                  (CODE)

  1. Mama – Kiss Daniel (SA51)
  2. Who You Epp – Olamide (SA52)
  3. Daddy Yo – Wizkid (SA53)
  4. Duro – Tekno (SA54)
  5. FadaFada – Phyno (SA55)


BEST RAP SONG (SA6)                                                                       (CODE)

  1. Eyan Mayweather – Olamide (SA61)
  2. Jagaban – Ycee (SA62)
  3. Regards to Your Mumsy – Falz (SA63)
  4. Lyrically – Lil Kesh (SA64)
  5. Asalamaleku – Reminisce (SA65)








MOST UNCOMMON SONG (SA7)                                                     (CODE)                       

  1. Penalty – Small Doctor (SA71)
  2. Ongbalarami – Oritse Femi (SA72)
  3. HolaHola – Sugar Boy (SA73)
  4. Maradona –Niniola (SA74)
  5. Apala Newschool – Qdot (SA75)


HOTTEST SONG ON THE STREET (SA8)                                             (CODE)

  1. Penalty – Small Doctor (SA81)
  2. Wo – Olamide (SA82)
  3. Mama – Mayorkun (SA83)
  4. If – Davido (SA84)
  5. Mad Over You – Runtown (SA85)


BEST COLLABO SONG (SA9)                                                              (CODE)

  1. Soldier – Falzft Simi (SA91)
  2. Find them Go – Solidstar ft Oritsefemi (SA92)
  3. Fada Fada – Phyno ft Olamide (SA93)
  4. Osinachi – Humblesmith ft Davido (SA94)
  5. Coded Things – 2face ft Phyno (SA95)


BEST NEW SONG (SA10)                                                                   (CODE)

  1. Fall – Davido (SA101)
  2. Nobody Ugly – P-square (SA102)
  3. Iskaba – Wande Coal (SA103)
  4. All over – Tiwa savage (SA104)
  5. Come Closer – Wizkid (SA105)


SONG OF SONGS (SA11)                                                                    (CODE)

  1. Wo – Olamide (SA111)
  2. Mad Over You – Runtown (SA112)
  3. If – Davido (SA113)
  4. Osinachi – Humble Smith (SA114)
  5. Pana – Tekno (SA115)
  6. Fada Fada – Phyno ft Olamide (SA116)


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: