Jay Z apologises for cheating on Beyonce in new album


JAY-Z’s much anticipated album 4:44 seems to be a response to Beyonce’s Lemonade.

In Beyonce’s record, she calls Jay out for apparently cheating on her, and alludes to a woman called ‘Becky’ being the one to catch his wandering eye.

In 4:44, JAY-Z appears to address these allegations and his past indiscretions, and even asks Becky to ‘leave me alone’.

In a track entitled Family Feud, he raps: ‘Yeah, I’ll f**k up a good thing if you let me. Leave me alone, Becky. A man that don’t take care his family can’t be rich.’

Track 4:44 sees Jay seemingly apologise for cheating on Bey, saying it took Blue Ivy to make him realise how bad his behaviour was.

He raps: ‘I apologise, often womanise, took my child to be born, see through a woman’s eyes. Took for these natural twins to believe in miracles. Took me too long for this song. I don’t deserve you.’

“If my hands in the cookie jar, know one thing, ima take the cookie not leave my ring” Jay Z admitting to creeping 

He adds he ‘toyed with your emotions because I was emotionless.’

The lyrics also include: ‘If my children knew, I don’t even know what I would do. If they don’t look at me the same I would probably die of all the shame.’

And: ‘What good is a menage a trois when you have a soul mate.’

Blue Ivy’s voice features on the record too, on track Legacy, where she can be heard asking what sounds like: ‘Daddy, what’s a will?’

Jay, who’ll be performing the tracks in a worldwide exclusive at the UK’s V Festival this August, even goes on to reference his lift altercation with Beyonce’s sister Solange.

On track Kill Jay Z, where he also raps about being a better man because ‘you owe it to Blue,’ he references the 2014 Met Gala which saw Solange attack him in a lift.

‘You egg Solange on knowing all along all you had to say was you was wrong,’ he says. ‘You almost went Eric Benet! Let the baddest girl in the world get away. I don’t even know what to say, n***a never go Eric Benet.’

Frank Ocean and Damien Marley both feature on the record.

4:44 tracklisting

1. Kill Jay Z
2. The Story of O.J.
3. Smile
4. Caught Their Eyes
5. 4.:44
6. Family Feud
7. Bam
8. Moonlight
9. Marcy Me
10. Legacy

He’s earned himself a huge amount of praise for the highly anticipated album.

Damn  put out they Best Work after that elevator Fight. Shit   #444 ?

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.